Ngqushwa Local Municipality

Welcome to
Ngqushwa Local Municipality

Our Services

Browse all the municipal services.

Our News

Keep up with the municipality news

Our Notices

Get updated with municipality notices

Empowering citizens of Ngqushwa to connect and engage with their Municipality

Drivers Licenses – Motor Vehicle License Renewal – PrDP Application and  More: Ngqushwa traffic schedule

The National Central Database will be the source of supplier information for  all organs of state.

Call numbers for Fire Fighters, Police and also Medical Services.

Places to view when you visit the Municipality.

Latest Updates




Post Date

Current Month


2024tue04jun(jun 4)8:26 amtue11(jun 11)11:00 amAssessment and verification of Irregular, Fruitless & Wasteful Expenditure8/2/088/2023-2024

2024fri24may(may 24)9:25 amfri14jun(jun 14)11:00 amSUPPLY, DELIVERY & CONSTRUCTION OF 3 HIGH MAST LIGHTS AT MGABABA8/2/085/20 23-2024

Local Government Departments

Department of Health (Nompumelelo Hospital) – 0406733321

Department of Health (Primary Healthcare) – 

SASSA Contact – 040 6733 304

Social Development – 040 6733 304

Home Affairs – 040 6733 117

Department of Justice – 040 6733 740

Department of Rural Development and Agrarian Reform (DRDAR) – 040 6733 303

Department of Labour – 040 6733748

Independent Electroral Commission (IEC) – 040 7633 330

Social Media
Cover for Ngqushwa Municipality
Ngqushwa Municipality

Ngqushwa Municipality


Ngqushwa is one of the 7 municipality that fall within the Amathole District Municipality it consists of 108 villages, bordered by Great Fish River.

Report an Issue

Report an Issue
Skip to content